Reviews

solid hardwood flooring

Our Reviews

 

facebook Review
We worked with Brianna in Oswego and can’t say enough about how knowledgeable and helpful she was. We spent a great deal of time choosing stone for our fireplace, and Brianna assisted us along the way. We are very happy with the stone she helped us choose and the meticulous work that the installer from Great Western Flooring did to complete our new fireplace. We would definitely recommend Great Western Flooring.
5 Star Review
Gail K – Oswego – 2/15/19
Google Review
In the last few years, my husband and I have taken on some pretty major DIY projects to “update” our 33 year old home. All of the original flooring and tile in our home, which had withheld the test of time while raising 4 children, was from GWF. It was a no-brainer for us to check them out once again, and we are so happy we did! Lauren, Dana and Brianna were not only knowledgable, professional, and full of great ideas, but they were also very patient, fun and delightful to work with! They absolutely took the stress away from us and gave us the confidence we were making good decisions along the way. We are so pleased with the end results….if we live another 30 years (haha), we will be reaching out to GWF again! 🙂
5 Star Review
Anne Wehrli – Naperville, IL – 2/5/19
Google Review
My first visit to the store. It was very beautiful and orderly. Definitely high quality products for quality projects.
5 Star Review
Jane Wohlford – Oswego, IL – 1/31/19
Google Review
We are so obsessed with our floors and get compliments any time we have someone over. Dana did an awesome consultation with us where she really took our style into account and gave us some great recommendations that we never would have thought of, and for a very reasonable price. The installation was quick, though there was one little area that seemed uneven. Dana came out to personally inspect it and while there wasn’t much that could be done to fix it (it was just how our floors sat), I appreciated that they took the time to investigate.
5 Star Review
Lindsay Kammo – Naperville, IL – 1/28/19
yelp Review
We used GW Flooring when we built our home two years ago for all of our flooring, tile and carpet needs.  We most recently used them to complete our basement and couldn’t be happier!  Their staff is knowledgable and was very helpful during the design phase of our custom home.  I found their pricing fair and competitive and they made this part of our building process much less stressful!  I highly recommend the work that they do and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future!
5 Star Review
Ashley V – 1/25/19
Google Review
We always use GWF for all tile and flooring jobs. We just had our master bathroom redone and it looks great. The staff is very knowledgeable and always have great suggestions and ideas.
5 Star Review
Jeff Haffner – Naperville, IL – 1/8/19
Google Review
Great Western Flooring helped us pick out new carpet and a runner for our stairs. They were more than helpful (and patient) in the selection process as well as finding a carpet that would suit our young (please read: messy) family well. Installation was quick and easy. Love my new carpet. My little one did too as she started to crawl the day it was installed. Excited to see their new Naperville store and to get going on some bathroom projects. Thank you GWF! We will be back.
5 Star Review
Megan Loomis – Naperville, IL – Jan-19
houzz Review
Contracted them through Costco. Gerade helped me select the carpet & Juan & Robato did the installation. Good work from start to finish. Very pleased with the job.I will use again & recommend them to friends.
5 Star Review
HU-409664914 – Greater Chicago Area – Jan-19
facebook Review
Julie McCaffrey made the entire process of selecting carpet and flooring for my house so easy. Really appreciate her knowledge and experience. Putting my house on the market was stressful enough, having a pro to help with this project was a blessing. Would not use anyone else!!!
5 Star Review
Melissa S – St. Charles – Jan-19
Google Review
Kimberly from Great Western Flooring assisted us with the selection of hardwood flooring for our home. Kimberly was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We had an issue where we wanted to refinish a portion of existing hardwood flooring and install new hardwood directly next to it. We had four vendors tell us in could not be done. Only Kimberly from Great Western Flooring was able to devise a plan. Their very professional install team expertly matched the existing flooring to the new flooring. Extremely pleased with the customer service, installation process and results.
5 Star Review
Peter Hanson – Naperville, IL – 12/31/18
yelp Review
We needed a runner for our hardwood stairs because we kept slipping and falling. I was so nervous about picking a pattern because most carpets are gaudy, “traditional” style. Lauren and Shay set aside a ton of samples for me at the Naperville store to look at and even let me bring them home for a few days to hem and haw over. I’m in love with the pattern we ended up choosing! The measurement process was quick and easy – Shay came to our home and was done in 15 minutes, and even took the carpet samples back to the store for us. Installation was also very painless; they were done in about 2 hours and left the unused material for us, which Lauren offered to turn into a matching area rug. Thank you for curing our FOBO, GWF!
5 Star Review
Jessica H. – Naperville, IL – 12/18/18
yelp Review
We needed a runner for our hardwood stairs because we kept slipping and falling. I was so nervous about picking a pattern because most carpets are gaudy, “traditional” style. Lauren and Shay set aside a ton of samples for me at the Naperville store to look at and even let me bring them home for a few days to hem and haw over. I’m in love with the pattern we ended up choosing! The measurement process was quick and easy – Shay came to our home and was done in 15 minutes, and even took the carpet samples back to the store for us. Installation was also very painless; they were done in about 2 hours and left the unused material for us, which Lauren offered to turn into a matching area rug. Thank you for curing our FOBO, GWF!
5 Star Review
Jessica H. – 12/18/18
yelp Review
Had no idea where to start with my house – there were so many things to be done. Loved my neighbor’s new kitchen, and decided to go with who they had success working with. The staff at the Naperville location of Great Western Flooring was awesome- kind, professional and patient with my endless questions. They took time to understand my likes/dislikes, as well as what I personally needed/wanted in my kitchen- I cook A TON. The designer came out to my home to see the space for herself- which I thought was above and beyond- but come to find it’s a standard of what they do to ensure they really understand the space, and make sure what we selected in the store would not only function well in the space, but also look great. They referred me to other contractors or trades to do items that they don’t do (electrical, plumbing, etc). They had me digitally sign the paperwork for the sale which was great because I was traveling and still wanted to get this moving forward asap. The installers were fast and on time, and took great care of my home. Honestly thrilled with my new wood floors, countertops and kitchen backsplash. Super thankful to everyone there for making my kitchen my favorite room in the house!
5 Star Review
Candice H. – San Francisco, CA – 12/13/18
yelp Review
I am a teacher in Chicago Public Schools and we reached out to Great Western Flooring to see if they would be able to donate rugs and carpet squares to our school. Without hesitation, Lauren reached back out to me and was able to donate more than ten rugs to the teachers at my school, as well as carpet squares for our scholars to use in the classroom while they are reading and doing work. Thank you so much Great Western Flooring!
5 Star Review
Missy B. – Chicago, IL – 12/12/18
Google Review
Great customer service and product selection is awesome. Installation was tops.
5 Star Review
Matt Lynch – Naperville, IL – Dec-18
houzz Review
We worked with Brianna in Oswego and can’t say enough about how knowledgeable and helpful she was. We spent a great deal of time choosing stone for our fireplace, and Brianna assisted us along the way. We are very happy with the stone she helped us choose and the meticulous work that the installers from Great Western Flooring did to complete our new fireplace. We would definitely recommend Great Western Flooring.
5 Star Review
Dan Kelly – Nov-18
facebook Review
Great Western Flooring Co installed a new tile floor in our entry-way and a small bathroom. They gave us some options related to tear-out and we chose to do the tear-out ourselves and remove the molding they asked us to. Everything worked out perfectly. Chris, the installer, did a fantastic job. He was very thorough and hardworking. We thought the price was reasonable and their advice related to pattern style and grout colors was excellent as well.
5 Star Review
Gail R. – Naperville, IL – 10/29/18
Google Review
Joanna (Oswego location) is great! Helping me with the dizzying options while keeping within my parameters for color, style and material. She even showed me she has quartz vanity tops less expensive than HD!!!! She is amazing. Talk to her and you will see
5 Star Review
Mark Shilakis – Oswego, IL – 10/14/18
facebook Review
I thought Great Western Flooring Co was absolutely phenomenal. They did a great job on the floor. They did exactly what they said they were going to do, and they got it done in a timely manner- a little ahead of time, actually. They have excellent customer service, and we had a great overall experience. I would definitely recommend them.
5 Star Review
Jim G. – Tinley Park, IL – 10/8/18
facebook Review
We bought tile from Great Western Flooring Co about twenty-five years ago and installed it ourselves, but this time we had them do everything. We installed hardwood in the family room and dining room and carpet upstairs- four bedrooms, a hallway, and dual staircase. It all turned out very nice. I really like the carpet. It’s extremely soft. Everybody was very pleasant. They did a very professional job, and the saleswoman was wonderful. I would definitely recommend them!
5 Star Review
Linda B. – Bartlett, IL – 9/19/18
facebook Review
I have used Great Western Flooring Co a couple times for a couple different projects. They put some wood flooring in for me the first time. They installed the carpeting upstairs for the second time. Both projects were fairly big projects. It all turned out well enough that I ended up using them again. They probably have one of the better selections of flooring when it comes to wood planks, carpet, and tile. I’ve scoured all the other standard home improvement stores and couldn’t find what I wanted, but I walked in there and there was a plethora of things I liked.
I really like that. It’s such a difference walking into a place and being like, “Oh, I like that, I like that, and I really like that, too!” compared to, “I don’t have anything I really want or like” at some of the other place. On top of that, Great Western Flooring Co has always been incredibly responsive, and I feel like they have a terrific level service.
5 Star Review
Chris G. – Naperville, IL – 8/27/18
Google Review
Nice selection with friendly and helpful staff
5 Star Review
Joel Tosi – Naperville, IL – Aug-18
Google Review
With so many flooring products, Julie make selecting simple with a designers eye. She helped us layout our bathroom, select the tile for the floors and shower. On another project, she helped us select some tile accents that made the existing shower fit in to our new flooring style
5 Star Review
Bobbi Boston – Saint Charles, IL – 7/27/18
facebook Review
I was referred to Great Western Flooring Co. by one of my friends, and this was my first time using them. I had them replace six boards across the floor. They did a great job! They had to replace and match the stain of the existing boards and it looks like a million bucks! Terrific job, and I will be referring them to anyone who needs this type of work done! Great job!
5 Star Review
Boni S. – Aurora, IL – 7/24/18
facebook Review
See above !
5 Star Review
C H – Chicago, IL – 6/25/18
facebook Review
I hired Great Western Flooring Co. to install ceramic tile in my home, and I was definitely very pleased with my experience with the company. They were friendly and professional and I appreciated how attentive they were to detail. They helped me pick out colors that would match my home, and it all went quite well. Definitely recommended to others! Thank you, Great Western Flooring Co.!
5 Star Review
Sharon M. – Oswego, IL – 6/21/18
facebook Review
The people at Great Western Flooring Co. are very friendly, and the pricing is fine, so in these respects, I was very satisfied with my experience with them. The reason I wouldn’t give them perfect ratings is that they’re shorthanded, and my work with them took longer than I’d have liked, in terms of the labor. They did a good job in the end, of course, so all in all I wouldn’t have a problem recommending them to others
4 Star Review
Jerry T. – Naperville, IL – 6/11/18
facebook Review
I’ve been working with Great Western Flooring Co for over fifteen years, now, and I couldn’t be happier with their service. It’s a great business with a fantastic selection of flooring and a wonderful team. The sales consultant is very pleasant to work with and I’ve really never had any problems so I’d be happy to recommend them to others.
5 Star Review
Clark B. – Yorkville, IL – 6/7/18
facebook Review
We worked with Great Western Flooring a couple years back and we were so happy with the work they did for us that we actually just started a new project with them a couple weeks back. Working with LJ has been great, he is a hardworking gentleman and has so much experience in the field. He pretty much helps us with all the planning and designing, answering any questions we have throughout the process. Our new floors look great and they really add value to our home. We have recommended them to multiple people and they have received the same great service as well. Can’t complain about the prices as well!
5 Star Review
Susie D. – Naperville, IL – 5/11/18
yelp Review
We have worked with Julie and Great Western Flooring on multiple projects in our home and could not be happier. We remodeled our kitchen, tile flooring in several rooms and remodeled our bathroom with fabulous results! The estimate, site visit, and choosing our products at the St. Charles showroom was very pleasant. The work was fast and clean, and we love the look of our new rooms. Thank you guys so much!
5 Star Review
Paul S. – Naperville, IL – 4/15/18
facebook Review
Great Western Flooring Co. has been great to work with. The people have been very good. They are professional, friendly, and pleasant. They respond to my needs and make sure I am satisfied with their service at every step. They work efficiently to complete their job in a timely manner. I have had no problems with anything and am happy with all the work that has been done. I would recommend Great Western Flooring Co. and will use them again in the future
5 Star Review
Dan K. – Frankfort, IL – 4/11/18
facebook Review
I recently used the services from Great Western Flooring Company to have some flooring purchased and installed and was quite pleased with how well the services from them went. The people at Great Western Flooring were very professional and friendly and were able to find me the type of flooring I was looking for which works well in my home without breaking the bank. The installation went quite well and everything was left looking great, I haven’t had any issues with the flooring since the install was done. All in all, I am quite pleased with the work from Great Western Flooring Company, I would definitely use their services again and I highly recommend them.
5 Star Review
Susan W. – Oak Brook, IL – 3/29/18
Google Review
Ordered new carpeting for stairs to finished basement. Great carpeting, good price and crew was outstanding. Quick, neat, clean install no issues. Store sales associates very accomodating and no pressure selling. Well done!
5 Star Review
Mark K. – Saint Charles, IL – 3/18/18
Google Review
My wife and I just had our laminate flooring and carpet replaced by Great Western Flooring. Needless to say, they did a phenomenal job. We couldn’t be happier. Their pricing was great, and the designer was extremely professional and easy to work with. I have been in the construction industry for 15 years and their installers did an amazing job. They completed our whole house in 2 days! If there is anything else we need we will not hesitate to contact Great Western Flooring!
5 Star Review
Brad J. – Naperville, IL – 3/18/18
yelp Review
My wife and I just had our laminate flooring and carpet replaced by Great Western Flooring. Needless to say, they did a phenomenal job. We couldn’t be happier. Their pricing was great, and the designer was extremely professional and easy to work with. I have been in the construction industry for 15 years and their installers did an amazing job. They completed our whole house in 2 days! If there is anything else we need we will not hesitate to contact Great Western.
5 Star Review
Brad J. – Oswego, IL – 3/15/18
yelp Review
I had a wonderful experience from start to finish with GWF. I wasn’t sure what kind of flooring to replace my laminate with and their designer helped me pick something that was not only affordable but also looked amazing! I replaced carpet in my living room as well and the installers did an exceptional job. They were very professional. I LOVE the new carpet & I have received so many compliments! It’s so nice to have a family-owned and operated company in the community that I can rely on for any of my home projects!
5 Star Review
Tara J. – Naperville, IL – 3/15/18
houzz Review
Great wesetern flooring (Naperville, IL) does great work and is a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend them. They retiled our Master shower floor and it looks amazing. LJ was reliable in facilitating the entire project and Luis our installer did phenomenal work. If I need any more flooring work done they will be my first call.
5 Star Review
Jeff B. – Naperville, IL – 3/5/18
yelp Review
My wife and I just had our laminate flooring and carpet replaced by Great Western Flooring. Needless to say, they did a phenomenal job. We couldn’t be happier. Their pricing was great, and the designer was extremely professional and easy to work with. I have been in the construction industry for 15 years and their installers did an amazing job. They completed our whole house in 2 days! If there is anything else we need we will not hesitate to contact Great Western.
5 Star Review
Brad J – 3/3/18
facebook Review
Julie from Great Western Flooring Co. was very helpful. She has a great vision for tile and carpeting layout. We ended up getting both and we are very pleased with their work. The pricing was about average. This was my first experience with them, but I would use their service again. The installation is actually still going on but so far it’s been excellent.
5 Star Review
Peggy C. – Geneva, IL – 2/19/18
facebook Review
I loved my experience with Great Western Flooring Co. I had used them before because they were the company that my house constructor used. The employees were very professional, courteous, and pleasant to work with. I appreciate that they were very neat and cleaned up every day after they finished. It shows that they are careful, attentive, and respectful. They worked hard every day and it shows in the results. Maple hardwood floors were installed and I am extremely happy with how it looks. The whole process went smoothly and I had no problems with the service. I would absolutely recommend Great Western Flooring and will use them again in the future if I need to.
5 Star Review
Julie C. – Naperville, IL – 2/14/18
facebook Review
I have used Great Western Flooring many times before and they are always a great company to work with. Earlier this month I went to the store to purchase some tile from them. As always, the quality of tile was great and I got exactly what I wanted. I have no doubts that I will continue to purchase flooring from Great Western Flooring for many years to come. I recommend them to people all the time and encourage the reader to give them a go
5 Star Review
Patrick B. – Naperville, IL – 2/8/18
facebook Review
Great Western Flooring Company took the time to meet with me one on one to help select the appropriate tile for my kitchen. They haven’t installed it yet but we did order the product. None of the other stores I visited even had this kind of tile, so I can’t really compare their prices. They had the best selection by far out of all the stores I visited, which is really what it came down to for me.
5 Star Review
Deanna B. – Saint Charles, IL – 2/6/18
houzz Review
We hired Great Western Flooring to install tile in two upstairs bathrooms and wood flooring on our first floor. GWF has an outstanding selection of just about every type of flooring and I loved that we could take home and “test out” large swatches. We had LOTS of questions on each project (which we did about six months apart) and Brianna, our salesperson and consultant, was able to thoroughly answer all of them and make outstanding recommendations. (She is very knowledgeable and was a primary reason we chose to hire them again when deciding to move forward with the wood floors.) When it was time for the work to be done, the contractor team kept us well informed of their timeline and what to expect. They respected the rest of our home, stayed organized and neat, and cleaned up thoroughly. Hiring GWF is probably not your cheapest option, but it’s definitely the best.
5 Star Review
Rhonda M. – 1/20/18
facebook Review
I’ve been contracting out to Great Western Flooring Co for a while, now, and have had consistently great experiences with them. They’re an incredibly professional company, and I’ve always had a very easy time contacting them and scheduling work. They’re efficient and reliable, and I’m glad to have found such a competent company to count on. Definitely recommended to others!
5 Star Review
Erik V. – Naperville, IL – 1/16/18
facebook Review
Had our kitchen and family room remodeled and Great Western was willing to put up with the multiple samples we took home, and back and home again – Brianna was extremely helpful and very professional. Once the selections were made – everything went very smoothly and we could not be more thrilled with the finished product. Great to support a locally owned company and get awesome service! Thanks to the entire GWF team!
5 Star Review
Ray K. – Naperville, IL – 12/29/17
facebook Review
So far, I have had a great experience with Great Western Flooring Co. This has been my first time using the company and I was looking for a backsplash for the kitchen. I liked the product and design that I was able to choose out in the showroom. I was able to meet with the showroom personnel and I would say that the company has been very professional and friendly. Based on everything, I would rate their service five out of five stars and I would recommend them to other people
5 Star Review
Mark C. – Naperville, IL – 12/28/17
yelp Review
We couldn’t be more thrilled with the work of Great Western Flooring. We had a badly stained and deteriorated floor in our home resurfaced. We weren’t sure it was salvageable but we gave it a try. We also had cheap fiberboard ripped out of the closet floor and replaced with wood. Tony Moralis was the crew lead and he worked near 7 hours almost non-stop carefully and thoroughly doing the work. The quality of the work was first rate and my wife and i can barely believe the results. We heartily endorse the company.
5 Star Review
Bill M. – Naperville, IL – 12/15/17
yelp Review
Purchasing carpeting for one’s home is not a small investment and could have been a stressful experience but, instead, it was great with Kimberly’s help. I’ve always considered Great Western a good community partner and now I know personally that you provide great customer service as well.
5 Star Review
Janette E. – Naperville, IL – 11/18/17
facebook Review
Great Western Flooring has a great selection so you don’t have search all over to find designer options. I have used them many times since I am a designer and I have never had a bad experience. I have used them for carpets, fireplaces, backsplash, etc. I appreciate that the deliveries always show up on time. I also like the installation team, I normally use them to do the carpeting and specialty projects. I highly recommend Great Western Flooring
5 Star Review
Angela G. – Naperville, IL – 11/8/17
facebook Review
The installation of our flooring was on time and it looked fantastic when finished
5 Star Review
Diane A. – Plainfield, IL – 11/1/17
houzz Review
I have worked on many projects with this branch of Great Western and have had nothing but an excellent experience with Julie and the gang. They go above and beyond to accommodate my clients and offer the newest fashions in flooring. Great showroom!
5 Star Review
Robinteriors – – – 10/26/17
facebook Review
I have used Great Western for several projects and they always deliver. Laurie is my girl!!
5 Star Review
Gayle S. – Saint Charles, IL – 10/12/17
facebook Review
Julie and her staff are top notch! They always listen to our clients needs and find the perfect product in their price range.
5 Star Review
Homes D. – South Elgin, IL – 10/11/17
facebook Review
We were very pleased with the assistance we received in ordering our materials, the speed with which they arrived, and especially the quality of the materials. Our backsplash has completed our kitchen and is absolutely gorgeous.
5 Star Review
Patty F. – Lombard, IL – 9/28/17
facebook Review
Great Western Flooring Co. did a great job. I am happy with how everything turned out and I would recommend them to everyone. The employees were pleasant to work with and I would use them again if I need to.
5 Star Review
Stan G. – Lemont, IL – 9/26/17
Google Review
Great planning support, excellent installer, great value and quality product. Completely Satisfied!!
5 Star Review
Isola M. – Naperville, IL – 9/18/17
facebook Review
Ellie has helped us several times as we’ve worked through our remodel. She has always been very kind, knowledgeable, and patient with our questions. Purchasing tile from her was a pleasure. We will definitely use them again as it was a great experience.
5 Star Review
Karin P. – North Aurora, IL – 9/17/17
facebook Review
I am a designer so I have heard about Great Western Flooring through my community, I used them for the first time recently and I am happy with my experience. The sales people in the show room were friendly and helpful. They had the perfect backsplash for my home and they charged a great price. I will be doing the installation myself and look forward to seeing the finished results. I will be using them again in the future and recommend them to others
5 Star Review
Chirs A. – Lemont, IL – 9/1/17
facebook Review
I’m actually one of Great Western Flooring Co.’s suppliers, and they are one of the most stand-up companies in the industry. They are very ethical and honest–and they simply do what they say they are going to do.
5 Star Review
Tom S. – Orland Park, IL – 8/24/17
houzz Review
I worked with Julie Mc/caffrey from Great Western Flooring, Co. for my new condo in Geneva. She was outstanding to work with!! Quality products, Integrity of-personnel and company and great service. Julie, was so fun to work with, great ideas to share and knowledgeable of all her products. My condo is so lovely and Julie was the designer responsible in making my dreams come true.
5 Star Review
Merrie D. – 8/21/17
facebook Review
My experience with GWF has been great. Breanna is wonderful, she is very talented in the design aspect of everything and is very knowledgeable on all of the products. She’s very patient and not ‘pushy’ at all. Overall a great experience and I will definitely do business with them again. And their prices are very competitive
5 Star Review
Gretchen B. – Willowbrook, IL – 8/21/17
Google Review
Brianna had been great to work with throughout this process and has made many great suggestions. My wife and I are really looking forward to seeing our new tile installed!
5 Star Review
Chris W. – Naperville, IL – 8/18/17
houzz Review
Great Western for years have been our only place for tile and the staff is fantastic. Brianna knows how to put tile with our colors and make the room look great.
5 Star Review
Robert B. – 8/9/17
facebook Review
Tracey was prompt and courteous. She returned my calls and emails right away. She helped me make a decision. She was also very patient with me. I haven’t had the floors laid yet, but they came in really fast and Van was very prompt and courteous, also. So far, I am very satisfied.
5 Star Review
Linda F. – Montgomery, IL – 7/12/17
facebook Review
Tracy in the office was extremely nice and very helpful!
5 Star Review
Brenda H. – Plainfield, IL – 6/29/17
facebook Review
I purchased subway tile from Great Western for a kitchen backsplash. The selection and assistance at the St. Charles store was excellent. Jacob, the installer, was skilled and professional. I would highly recommend this company.
5 Star Review
Linda R. – Batavia, IL – 6/28/17
facebook Review
wonderful! will definitely recommend to others
5 Star Review
Brenda H. – Plainfield, IL – 6/27/17
Google Review
Happy Apple Pie shop is building out a new space, where we will be employing people with and without developmental/intellectual disabilities. Seguin Services, which also helps people with D/ID recommended Great Western Flooring as they had done their epoxy floor. LJ at Great Western Flooring was professional, efficient and exceptionally pleasant to work with. Our floor will be installed next week. Can’t wait to step on it!
5 Star Review
Michelle M. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
Google Review
Another professional job by GWF.
5 Star Review
Brian K. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
Google Review
Maggie is great to work with, very knowledgeable and very personable. She has exceeded my expectations. The price, selection and service has been exceptional. Very much enjoy working with great western flooring
5 Star Review
John B. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
Google Review
Dana and Lauren at Great Western have been lifesavers during our home remodel. Their expertise has made the process so much easier. They were able to design two bathrooms and our kitchen, and we are extremely satisfied with their work! We would recommend Great Western Flooring to anyone
5 Star Review
Colleen W. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
Google Review
Lovely people to work with. Love my new hardwood floor. Will use Great Western Florring Co. for my next flooring project!
5 Star Review
Dixie D. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
Google Review
Brianna is amazing; the input she provides is far beyond carpeting. She helped me tie separate areas of the house together via the color of the carpet. It may sound simple, but my tastes have changed over the years and the carpet had to somehow bridge very disparate areas of the home!
5 Star Review
Patricia P. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
facebook Review
Great Western in St. Charles is an excellent business. My husband and I are completely satisfied with your representative, Ellie. She is knowledgeable, personable and very helpful in guiding decisions.
5 Star Review
Martha V. – Saint Charles, IL – 6/2/17
facebook Review
I’ve used Great Western for several projects. They do beautiful work and are helpful and fairly priced
5 Star Review
Lisa K. – Frankfort, IL – 5/31/17
yelp Review
Picking out tiles, backsplash, etc does not come easy for me but Brianna from day 1 was very helpful is explaining options, heard what I was looking for and found the perfect fit for me. Her expertise and guidance through the process was great along with the installation group and everyone I’ve worked with at Great Western Flooring. I’d highly recommend going there for great options and helpful and professional service.
5 Star Review
Rebecca P. – Naperville, IL – 5/18/17
facebook Review
I’m a builder and Great Western Flooring got materials out to my clients. Brianna was my point of contact and made sure the entire process went smooth. There was a great level of attention to detail, short response time from sales, and also deep product knowledge.
5 Star Review
Ryan B. – Schaumburg, IL – 5/17/17
facebook Review
I just got some carpet and tile from Great Western Flooring Co. and both were very high end. Every step of the way they were in control. The installation was a fantastic service and the price was right in line with everyone else. They have unbelievable design skills.
5 Star Review
Ken B. – Elgin, IL – 5/16/17
facebook Review
This was our 2nd time working with Great Western. Our Design Consultant, Brianna, was a talented, delightful young lady . She was knowledgeable , organized and her helpful assistance made each project an enjoyable endeavor.
Highly recommend the Naperville store and their talented staff.
5 Star Review
Tom F. – Wheaton, IL – 5/1/17
facebook Review
I am a contractor and have used Great Western Flooring Company for about 10 years. They provide and install all kinds of flooring for me. They do a great job. The also provide wonderful service in the store for my customers. I have recommend them many times and will continue to use them.
5 Star Review
Ron R. – Wasco, IL – 4/25/17
facebook Review
We have been extremely pleased with the entire process thus far at Great Western Flooring!! Dana has done an amazing job of providing us with multiple options and price points. She was so helpful tha we decided to complete two projects instead of just one!!
5 Star Review
Brian M. – Plainfield, IL – 4/20/17
facebook Review
I met with Kim Holt at least three times and found her to be professional, knowledgeable & friendly. She had great suggestions and advice. Very easy to work with.
5 Star Review
ED P. – Downers Grove, IL – 4/5/17
facebook Review
Julie was always on top of everything and kept in constant contact with us. We were always aware of what was going on with our remodel. There is nothing I would change with the service we were given.
5 Star Review
Kim P. – Saint Charles, IL – 4/4/17
facebook Review
It was good service, however I believe they need someone to just handle the phone calls while someone is personally in the store trying to fulfill an order. Because the customer always being interrupted to wait.
4 Star Review
Devona F. – Yorkville, IL – 4/3/17
facebook Review
LJ worked with me to select a wood flooring product. This was my first time buying hardwood so I had a lot to learn. Her knowledge and patience were exactly what I needed-won’t go anywhere else for my flooring and tile needs!
5 Star Review
Cari B. – Winfield, IL – 4/3/17
facebook Review
The St. Charles location was phenomenal. Julie went above and beyond to find us exactly what we wanted and needed for our family room. We are very excited to see the final product in our home. THANK YOU!
5 Star Review
Rick R. – Geneva, IL – 3/31/17
facebook Review
Great service! Quality products! Quality workmanship!
5 Star Review
Mary A. – Naperville, IL – 3/25/17
yelp Review
A few weeks ago my wife and I made a trip to Great Western. We have just purchased a second home out of Chicago and are looking to replace the flooring. We met Kim at the store and explained that we wanted to check some samples of flooring but the project wasn’t in Chicago so we wouldn’t be buying from them. Kim was great. The store had the samples that we wanted to see, she was knowledgeable about the product, and helpful to us int rying to choose between options. While we aren’t buying now, if we ever do new flooring in our Chicago home we will definitely use them.
5 Star Review
Doug K. – Naperville, IL – 3/17/17
facebook Review
Love My Tile, and Carpet!! Thanks Steve!!
5 Star Review
Jody C. – N. Aurora, IL – 3/11/17
houzz Review
We have used Great Western Flooring to tile a black splash, a bathroom wall and a fireplace. The back splash included a mosaic behind the stove. They did an excellent job. From sales through installation. The only negative (reason for 4, not 5 stars) we ran into was a minor delay due to a shortage of tile that resulted from the estimator estimating tile in a different way then the installer was planning on installing it. After I called to complain Lauren from GWF called to talk to me about the shortage and explained how we ended up where we did. There was no need for her to call me, but she did. Luis the installer did a great job. As our install was part of a larger project, he walked me through the install on the first day to make sure there was nothing we needed to prep for him. All of the tile is very well installed, all the grout lines are even and the tile is level. When I did notice something that needed to be corrected, Luis took care of it immediately. Based on my experience I would recommend GWF to anyone.
4 Star Review
Joe S. – 3/10/17
facebook Review
I received excellent service from everyone involved. I ordered a area rug , a custom order and got exactly what I wanted. The delivery was very reasonably priced. I was so pleased. They even rushed my delivery to accomadate my schedule!!!
5 Star Review
Laurette H. – Montgomery, IL – 3/7/17
houzz Review
Great Western Flooring is definitely the place to go to look for beautiful tile! I was so impressed with the large selection of styles, designs, colors, etc. The best part of working with Great Western was their knowledgeable staff, especially Brianna Bartemeyer! Brianna and I work closely for months selecting everything I needed for my new home and her expertise made the process seamless and enjoyable!
5 Star Review
Dennis and Mary K. – 3/7/17
facebook Review
From quoting, to install, a great process. Nice people and easy to work with.
4 Star Review
Brad G. – Naperville, IL – 3/6/17
facebook Review
1st class all the way
5 Star Review
Walter T. – Saint Charles, IL – 3/2/17
facebook Review
Problem: we needed to carpet the den, but our tastes ran in separate directions.

Solution: Tracey worked with us to provide the finest carpeting in our budget and on time, even when we couldn’t decide what we wanted. She made sure her A Team completed the installation, and they were truly the experts in carpet installation.
5 Star Review
Henry S. – Oswego, IL – 2/6/17

facebook Review
The team was efficient, clean and great to work with.
4 Star Review
Christine L. – Aurora, IL – 2/6/17
houzz Review
I had Great Western Flooring install a glass tile backsplash in my kitchen. The contractor was professional and did a wonderful job.
5 Star Review
Shaun L. – 1/31/17
facebook Review
Tracey’s product knowledge was most helpful in choosing our new tile. In fact after checking around, we decided to buy at Great Western mainly because we felt comfortable trusting her. Thanks Tracey !!
5 Star Review
Linda O. – Montgomery, IL – 1/31/17
facebook Review
very awesome process from start to finish. price was right, workers were great, job finished fast and looks fantastic. everything great western said was done, always in the loop on material,dates, and work. great job, i highly recommend this company.
5 Star Review
Victor A. – Bartlett, IL – 1/28/17
facebook Review
Great Western has the best selection in the western suburbs with the latest products available.
5 Star Review
Angela G. – Naperville, IL – 1/26/17
facebook Review
professional!
5 Star Review
Peter M. – Moline, IL – 1/26/17
facebook Review
Don’t bother with the big box home improvement stores if you are shopping for tile – Great Western has it all, and they also remember who you are! Seriously, don’t buy tile before you look here
5 Star Review
Don R. – Oswego, IL – 1/5/17
Google Review
Very welcoming and friendly staff.
5 Star Review
John Wisemiller – Saint Charles, IL – early 2017
  • Google+
    Google+
    https://www.greatwesternflooring.com/reviews
    Pinterest
    Pinterest
    LINKEDIN
    INSTAGRAM
    Houzz