Reviews

solid hardwood flooring

Our Reviews

 

I was referred to Great Western Flooring Co. by one of my friends, and this was my first time using them. I had them replace six boards across the floor. They did a great job! They had to replace and match the stain of the existing boards and it looks like a million bucks! Terrific job, and I will be referring them to anyone who needs this type of work done! Great job!
5 Star Review
Boni S. – Aurora, IL – 7/24/18
I’ve been working with Great Western Flooring Co for over fifteen years, now, and I couldn’t be happier with their service. It’s a great business with a fantastic selection of flooring and a wonderful team. The sales consultant is very pleasant to work with and I’ve really never had any problems so I’d be happy to recommend them to others.
5 Star Review
Clark B. – Yorkville, IL – 6/7/18
We worked with Great Western Flooring a couple years back and we were so happy with the work they did for us that we actually just started a new project with them a couple weeks back. Working with LJ has been great, he is a hardworking gentleman and has so much experience in the field. He pretty much helps us with all the planning and designing, answering any questions we have throughout the process. Our new floors look great and they really add value to our home. We have recommended them to multiple people and they have received the same great service as well. Can’t complain about the prices as well!
5 Star Review
Susie D. – Naperville, IL – 5/11/18
We have worked with Julie and Great Western Flooring on multiple projects in our home and could not be happier. We remodeled our kitchen, tile flooring in several rooms and remodeled our bathroom with fabulous results! The estimate, site visit, and choosing our products at the St. Charles showroom was very pleasant. The work was fast and clean, and we love the look of our new rooms. Thank you guys so much!
5 Star Review
Paul S. – Naperville, IL – 4/15/18
I recently used the services from Great Western Flooring Company to have some flooring purchased and installed and was quite pleased with how well the services from them went. The people at Great Western Flooring were very professional and friendly and were able to find me the type of flooring I was looking for which works well in my home without breaking the bank. The installation went quite well and everything was left looking great, I haven’t had any issues with the flooring since the install was done. All in all, I am quite pleased with the work from Great Western Flooring Company, I would definitely use their services again and I highly recommend them.
5 Star Review
Susan W. – Oak Brook, IL – 3/29/18
Ordered new carpeting for stairs to finished basement. Great carpeting, good price and crew was outstanding. Quick, neat, clean install no issues. Store sales associates very accomodating and no pressure selling. Well done!
5 Star Review
Mark K. – Saint Charles, IL – 3/18/18
My wife and I just had our laminate flooring and carpet replaced by Great Western Flooring. Needless to say, they did a phenomenal job. We couldn’t be happier. Their pricing was great, and the designer was extremely professional and easy to work with. I have been in the construction industry for 15 years and their installers did an amazing job. They completed our whole house in 2 days! If there is anything else we need we will not hesitate to contact Great Western Flooring!
5 Star Review
Brad J. – Naperville, IL – 3/18/18
My wife and I just had our laminate flooring and carpet replaced by Great Western Flooring. Needless to say, they did a phenomenal job. We couldn’t be happier. Their pricing was great, and the designer was extremely professional and easy to work with. I have been in the construction industry for 15 years and their installers did an amazing job. They completed our whole house in 2 days! If there is anything else we need we will not hesitate to contact Great Western.
5 Star Review
Brad J. – Oswego, IL – 3/15/18
I had a wonderful experience from start to finish with GWF. I wasn’t sure what kind of flooring to replace my laminate with and their designer helped me pick something that was not only affordable but also looked amazing! I replaced carpet in my living room as well and the installers did an exceptional job. They were very professional. I LOVE the new carpet & I have received so many compliments! It’s so nice to have a family-owned and operated company in the community that I can rely on for any of my home projects!
5 Star Review
Tara J. – Naperville, IL – 3/15/18
Great wesetern flooring (Naperville, IL) does great work and is a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend them. They retiled our Master shower floor and it looks amazing. LJ was reliable in facilitating the entire project and Luis our installer did phenomenal work. If I need any more flooring work done they will be my first call.
5 Star Review
Jeff B. – Naperville, IL – 3/5/18
I loved my experience with Great Western Flooring Co. I had used them before because they were the company that my house constructor used. The employees were very professional, courteous, and pleasant to work with. I appreciate that they were very neat and cleaned up every day after they finished. It shows that they are careful, attentive, and respectful. They worked hard every day and it shows in the results. Maple hardwood floors were installed and I am extremely happy with how it looks. The whole process went smoothly and I had no problems with the service. I would absolutely recommend Great Western Flooring and will use them again in the future if I need to.
5 Star Review
Julie C. – Naperville, IL – 2/14/18
Great Western Flooring Company took the time to meet with me one on one to help select the appropriate tile for my kitchen. They haven’t installed it yet but we did order the product. None of the other stores I visited even had this kind of tile, so I can’t really compare their prices. They had the best selection by far out of all the stores I visited, which is really what it came down to for me.
5 Star Review
Deanna B. – Saint Charles, IL – 2/6/18
We hired Great Western Flooring to install tile in two upstairs bathrooms and wood flooring on our first floor. GWF has an outstanding selection of just about every type of flooring and I loved that we could take home and “test out” large swatches. We had LOTS of questions on each project (which we did about six months apart) and Brianna, our salesperson and consultant, was able to thoroughly answer all of them and make outstanding recommendations. (She is very knowledgeable and was a primary reason we chose to hire them again when deciding to move forward with the wood floors.) When it was time for the work to be done, the contractor team kept us well informed of their timeline and what to expect. They respected the rest of our home, stayed organized and neat, and cleaned up thoroughly. Hiring GWF is probably not your cheapest option, but it’s definitely the best.
5 Star Review
Rhonda M. – 1/20/18
I’ve been contracting out to Great Western Flooring Co for a while, now, and have had consistently great experiences with them. They’re an incredibly professional company, and I’ve always had a very easy time contacting them and scheduling work. They’re efficient and reliable, and I’m glad to have found such a competent company to count on. Definitely recommended to others!
5 Star Review
Erik V. – Naperville, IL – 1/16/18
Had our kitchen and family room remodeled and Great Western was willing to put up with the multiple samples we took home, and back and home again – Brianna was extremely helpful and very professional. Once the selections were made – everything went very smoothly and we could not be more thrilled with the finished product. Great to support a locally owned company and get awesome service! Thanks to the entire GWF team!
5 Star Review
Ray K. – Naperville, IL – 12/29/17
We couldn’t be more thrilled with the work of Great Western Flooring. We had a badly stained and deteriorated floor in our home resurfaced. We weren’t sure it was salvageable but we gave it a try. We also had cheap fiberboard ripped out of the closet floor and replaced with wood. Tony Moralis was the crew lead and he worked near 7 hours almost non-stop carefully and thoroughly doing the work. The quality of the work was first rate and my wife and i can barely believe the results. We heartily endorse the company.
5 Star Review
Bill M. – Naperville, IL – 12/15/17
Purchasing carpeting for one’s home is not a small investment and could have been a stressful experience but, instead, it was great with Kimberly’s help. I’ve always considered Great Western a good community partner and now I know personally that you provide great customer service as well.
5 Star Review
Janette E. – Naperville, IL – 11/18/17
Julie and her staff are top notch! They always listen to our clients needs and find the perfect product in their price range.
5 Star Review
Homes D. – South Elgin, IL – 10/11/17
We were very pleased with the assistance we received in ordering our materials, the speed with which they arrived, and especially the quality of the materials. Our backsplash has completed our kitchen and is absolutely gorgeous.
5 Star Review
Patty F. – Lombard, IL – 9/28/17
Great planning support, excellent installer, great value and quality product. Completely Satisfied!!
5 Star Review
Isola M. – Naperville, IL – 9/18/17
I am a designer so I have heard about Great Western Flooring through my community, I used them for the first time recently and I am happy with my experience. The sales people in the show room were friendly and helpful. They had the perfect backsplash for my home and they charged a great price. I will be doing the installation myself and look forward to seeing the finished results. I will be using them again in the future and recommend them to others
5 Star Review
Chirs A. – Lemont, IL – 9/1/17
I’m actually one of Great Western Flooring Co.’s suppliers, and they are one of the most stand-up companies in the industry. They are very ethical and honest–and they simply do what they say they are going to do.
5 Star Review
Tom S. – Orland Park, IL – 8/24/17
I worked with Julie Mc/caffrey from Great Western Flooring, Co. for my new condo in Geneva. She was outstanding to work with!! Quality products, Integrity of-personnel and company and great service. Julie, was so fun to work with, great ideas to share and knowledgeable of all her products. My condo is so lovely and Julie was the designer responsible in making my dreams come true.
5 Star Review
Merrie D. – 8/21/17
My experience with GWF has been great. Breanna is wonderful, she is very talented in the design aspect of everything and is very knowledgeable on all of the products. She’s very patient and not ‘pushy’ at all. Overall a great experience and I will definitely do business with them again. And their prices are very competitive
5 Star Review
Gretchen B. – Willowbrook, IL – 8/21/17
Dana and Lauren at Great Western have been lifesavers during our home remodel. Their expertise has made the process so much easier. They were able to design two bathrooms and our kitchen, and we are extremely satisfied with their work! We would recommend Great Western Flooring to anyone 🙂
5 Star Review
Colleen W. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
Lovely people to work with. Love my new hardwood floor. Will use Great Western Florring Co. for my next flooring project!
5 Star Review
Dixie D. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
Brianna is amazing; the input she provides is far beyond carpeting. She helped me tie separate areas of the house together via the color of the carpet. It may sound simple, but my tastes have changed over the years and the carpet had to somehow bridge very disparate areas of the home!
5 Star Review
Patricia P. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
Maggie is great to work with, very knowledgeable and very personable. She has exceeded my expectations. The price, selection and service has been exceptional. Very much enjoy working with great western flooring
5 Star Review
John B. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/17
I’m a builder and Great Western Flooring got materials out to my clients. Brianna was my point of contact and made sure the entire process went smooth. There was a great level of attention to detail, short response time from sales, and also deep product knowledge.
5 Star Review
Ryan B. – Schaumburg, IL – 5/17/17
We have used Great Western Flooring to tile a black splash, a bathroom wall and a fireplace. The back splash included a mosaic behind the stove. They did an excellent job. From sales through installation. The only negative (reason for 4, not 5 stars) we ran into was a minor delay due to a shortage of tile that resulted from the estimator estimating tile in a different way then the installer was planning on installing it. After I called to complain Lauren from GWF called to talk to me about the shortage and explained how we ended up where we did. There was no need for her to call me, but she did. Luis the installer did a great job. As our install was part of a larger project, he walked me through the install on the first day to make sure there was nothing we needed to prep for him. All of the tile is very well installed, all the grout lines are even and the tile is level. When I did notice something that needed to be corrected, Luis took care of it immediately. Based on my experience I would recommend GWF to anyone.
4 Star Review
Joe S. – 3/10/17
From quoting, to install, a great process. Nice people and easy to work with.
4 Star Review
Brad G. – Naperville, IL – 3/6/17
Don’t bother with the big box home improvement stores if you are shopping for tile – Great Western has it all, and they also remember who you are! Seriously, don’t buy tile before you look here
5 Star Review
Don R. – Oswego, IL – 1/5/17
Such an incredible company to work with! I recently completed a full gut rehab to our home in Chicago (Roscoe Village) and the process was long and overwhelming, but by far the EASIEST part of the project was my stone wall and floors with Western Flooring! I am in LOVE with both! Both the wall and floors look amazing and are two of our “wow” pieces that everyone mentions. The company was easy to deal with, offered great pricing, and very professional the entire time we worked together. I couldn’t have asked for a better partner. Thank you for helping me bring my ideas to life, as the end result is fantastic! I promise you, you can’t go wrong with them.
5 Star Review
Jaclyn W. – 12/13/16
Great Western is truly great! I went to them for a fair price and excellent installation. I got that more and more. Brianna, my designer, came to the house to measure and helped me select the perfect color. I love the way my house looks!
5 Star Review
Pat P. – 12/10/16
Great Western Flooring was outstanding! They did the hardwood floors in almost every room of my home, and porcelain tile in two of them. I knew that I wanted oak floors, but they helped me chose which type, and certainly assisted in the selection of the tile. I thought that the prices and the variety were excellent. I hardly spent any time in the store. Jared came to my house for a free consultation, and he brought all the samples with him. He spent two hours in my home helping me make decisions, and providing me with quotes and all the information I needed. He estimated that the work would be done in about 5-7 days. They completed the work in six, which I thought was amazing. The crew was excellent- very skilled. The results are beautiful. I would highly recommend them
5 Star Review
Linda K. – Carol Stream, IL – 12/7/16
The staff over at Great Western Flooring as a whole are just excellent. They are very friendly and I like that they listened to what I wanted before making suggestions. They were very helpful and they showed me a wide variety of carpet based on what I said I wanted in different price ranges so I could weigh my options. They did an excellent job helping me narrow down which carpet I wanted till I was able to make a confident decision. I love the new carpet and could not be happier
5 Star Review
Rita L. – Oswego, IL – 12/1/16
Remodeling can be costly, especially when you make mistakes. But with Great Western you get so much guidance and they challenge your decisions to make sure it’s right for you. Customer service is excellent all the way through your experience, starting with sales, scheduling, and finally installation. They listen and aim to please! I would highly recommend choosing them for your next project!
5 Star Review
Karen H. – Saint Charles, IL – 11/29/16
Great Western Flooring Co. are in the area, so, I have always known about them. In comparison to other companies they had the most impressive products to select from; it’s above from what I have seen thus far. At the moment we are only getting the products/ materials from them that is needed for our back splash in our kitchen and so far the process has been simple – no complications. Prices are fair. LJ is easy to work with; she came out to do the measurements and was very helpful to me for she assisted me in selecting the right kind of tile for my back splash. I had a positive experience with Great Western Flooring Co
5 Star Review
Ali P. – Lemont, IL – 11/29/16
We enjoyed working with Julie on floor ideas. She’s pleasant , helpful and knows her stuff. Sue and jp
5 Star Review
JP N. – Huntley, IL – 11/24/16
“I would recommend Great Western Flooring Co. because they are just very professional. They provide a great service and even thought they didn’t measure things correctly in the beginning and we had to to order more from them they had the material available and they figure everything out immediately.
Also my sales girl, she was excellent and really anyone I dealt with was very good. I definitely enjoyed working with them.”
5 Star Review
Kelly K. – Naperville, IL – 11/23/16
The designer helped by coming out, seeing house and then setting the plan. Working with the scheduler was easy and I love it. This finished my kitchen. I had one concern, they immediately responded and fixed it. I would highly recommend. Also, I got two quotes. Great Western was competitive in price yet much better on the service
5 Star Review
Jeanne C. – Lisle, IL – 11/3/16
“I had a good experience with staff at Great Western Flooring of Naperville. My husband and I were interesting in replacing old carpeting in our family room and received helpful and professional advice from our counsultant. Once we made our decision the staff at the store took me, step by step, through the purchase and explained clearly what the next steps would be.
The design center is lovely, and offers a large selection of carpets, tile, flooring and home decor items in a comfortable setting”
4 Star Review
Nancy G. – Lisle, IL – 9/29/16
I just have to say that the people over at Great Western Flooring are so incredibly nice. When everything was said and done they did a really good job and we are happy with how everything turned out. We did have some hiccups and snags in the process but a lot of those things were out of their control. We had some time lags in getting the flooring installed, but these people generously took care of any problem that we had. I would definitely come back to these guys after seeing the way that they handled problems outside of their control.
5 Star Review
Don H. – Naperville, IL – 7/29/16
I liked that Great Western Flooring was really nice when we went into the store, and that they followed up on everything. We got flooring for two bedrooms and a loft and they installed it for us. The installation went perfectly. Everything was perfect. There was not one issue and we will definitely use them again if we need more flooring
5 Star Review
Mary B. – Aurora, IL – 7/26/16
After 28 years with parquet flooring you should see our Shaw hand scraped laminate floors. They’re gorgeous! So, is our carpeting on the 2nd floor. It was a huge job (for us), but couldn’t have gone smoother with Great Western Flooring. We’re extremely pleased. First time we’ve had work done in our house where everything went as promised.
5 Star Review
Karen M. – Hanover Park, IL – 6/28/16
Courteous, experienced staff. Highly recommended.
5 Star Review
John W. – Oswego, IL – 6/18/16
Love Laurie in St. Charles location! She has been extremely honest and helpful when discussing carpet color & brand. They also did a beautiful job refinishing our floors.
5 Star Review
Sabrina M. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/16
Great selection their pricing and really knowledgeable staff!
5 Star Review
Judd L. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/16
We had two rooms of carpet put in by GWF. Looks great! They did a nice job. Will use them again.
5 Star Review
Elizabeth H. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/16
I purchased a non-stock item from Great Western Flooring and they ordered it for me. I have been using them for about eight or nine years now, and I have stayed with them because they have the product I need. They are always pleasant to deal with.
5 Star Review
James J. – Naperville, IL – 5/27/16
Well I go in to Great Western Flooring and buy materials from them and cleaning products, so that’s how I know Great Western. But every time I have been there the staff has been very helpful, they don’t mind showing you different products and they try to find whatever is going to work for me. The entire staff is very nice, I will continue to use them and recommend them. Great work
5 Star Review
Ed H. – Wheaton, IL – 5/25/16
We moved to a smaller home and needed several window treatments. I received prompt assistance and wonderful advice. I ordered a variety of coverings, namely, plantation shutters, mini-blinds, and room darkening shades. The measurements were exact and the installation was done in a reasonable time frame. I was pleased with the service given. LJ Studniarz was very kind, a great listener, and she was always punctual.
5 Star Review
rgleason0865 – 5/6/16
We are remodeling a Vintage bathroom and getting all of our subway tile, decorative floor tile and trim from Great Western in St Charles, IL. We have had a great experience working with Laurie from start to finish. She helped us choose the right tile for the small bathroom and has given us prompt quotes and great price! We look forward to seeing the finished room in the next few weeks, thanks to Great Western.
5 Star Review
Kim O. – Geneva, IL – 4/13/16
What a great design team! Their showroom facilities are magnificently laid out and up to date with current trends. From a 40 sq ft bathroom to a entire home full of flooring surfaces, Great Western can and will meet your needs and assist you every step of the way. We highly recommend!
5 Star Review
DJI Services INC – 4/7/16
This company was wonderful to work with. Their sales rep (Jared) taught us about carpeting and helped us pick out everything from the style, quality, padding, and color. It exceeded our expectations. The installers tore out the old carpet, moved and replaced all of the furniture in the exact place we wanted it. We have waited a long time to replace our 22 year old carpeting. I love that the rep came to our house and helped us make our decision in our home. Colors look so different in a store. I would recommend this company to everyone!
5 Star Review
Houzz user – 3/17/16
This was not my first time using Great Western Flooring. They have completed work for my daughter in the past and she recommended them to me. They came when they said, returned all my calls and did a good job. Everything that they did was positive and I have used them more than once. I would recommend them to anyone!
5 Star Review
Gerald C. – Chicago, IL – 11/24/15
I had a wonderful experience working with Brianna in the Naperville showroom. I had a vision of what I wanted the bathroom to look like, but no idea how to pull floor, shower and trim tiles together. I was initially a walk in on a slow day, so I was very fortunate to get a good start on choosing samples. I made appointments for all future visits and really enjoyed Brianna’s sense of humor and experience pointing me in the right direction. She saw the project through right to the grout color and edging for the tile. It was my pleasure working with her and choosing GWT for my bathroom.
5 Star Review
Claire R. – Naperville, IL – 9/2/15
Excellent from start to finish. Big project involving tearing existing flooring and rebuilding two layers of subflooring. Had to match to existing flooring. Matches seamlessly and is beautiful. We are very happy with Great Western Flooring and will use them for our next tile or carpet project.
5 Star Review
Lisa K. – Naperville, IL – 6/18/15
Great Western Flooring is the best! From the start the consultation and recommendations were spot on. While construction is never fun, they made it as efficient and clean as possible. The end product is gorgeous and involved tearing out existing hardwood and reconstructing two layers of sub flooring and matching to another type of flooring. It matches seamlessly and looks brand new.
5 Star Review
Lisa K. – Naperville, IL – 3/5/15
Top quality products in a beautiful showroom. LJ and Laura are great. I purchase from this business frequently and will continue to do so. Their warehouse is nearby which makes it great for quick pick ups.
5 Star Review
Paul L. – Naperville, IL – 9/4/14
We upgraded all the floors in our home recently and used Great Western. WE had carpet, wood and laminate installed and they did a fantastic job. The materials are first rate and our home looks brand new! We are so glad that we chose GW for the job!
5 Star Review
Charles O. – Oswego, IL – 5/22/14
  • Google+
    Google+
    https://www.greatwesternflooring.com/reviews
    Pinterest
    Pinterest
    LINKEDIN
    INSTAGRAM
    Houzz